Dean’s Cup

nus mba dean's cup 2006

NUS MBA Football Team played in the Dean’s Cup on 22 September 2006 at the MPF, NUS Campus.

Sport has been the lifeline of student groups at all levels. It not only revitalizes the spirit, but also helps one to escape from the routine assignments. We at NUS Business School had a similar experience in the form of Dean’s Football Cup. It was held on 22nd September at the Multi-purpose Field on campus with a total of 4 teams competing for the trophy. There were 2 teams from the undergrads and a similar number from the graduate level.

School provided T-shirts and refreshments for all participants. It was a unique experience to play with new and fellow students and perform optimally as a team.

Our first match up was against NUS Business School faculty team. From the word go, everyone was on their toes. Vishal and Sanjay scored goals for the MBA team. Our next challenge was to hold the advantage and possibly add to it. We kept the tempo up and played an attacking game. Our victory margin of 3-0 stands testimony to our team effort. The team was cheered on by enthusiastic fellow students.

dean's cup nus mba 2006

We retained the same winning combination for the second match against BBA. But the undergrad team proved to be more agile and the MBA team had a slight disadvantage having finished one match earlier. We were finding it very hard to retain our momentum and nerves against their full blooded attack on our goalpost. We fought very hard but the BBA team kept pressure on for full time and cemented victory with a late third goal. This didn’t demoralize us as we were beaten by a much better team and more importantly, we enjoyed the game.

NUS MBA Team: Kunal Almeida (Captain, MBA 2008) , Sudhir Sura (MBA 2008), Anurodh Pandey (MBA 2008), Prashant Narsiham (MBA 2008), Vasu (MBA 2007), Kunal Shah (MBA 2007), Vishal Rai (MBA 2008), Ankur Bansal (MBA 2008), Simarpreet Chadha (MBA 2008), Anupam Kahol (MBA 2008) , Anant Jain (MBA 2007), Kunal Mukherjee (MBA 2007), Usman (MBA 2008), Sanjay Rao (MBA 2008), Nishant Kumar Singh (MBA 2008), Devroop Dutta (MBA 2008), Manh Cuong (MBA 2008), Sumit Mitra (MBA 2007), Vikas Sharma (MBA 2008) and Deepak Jayaraman (MBA 2007).

Ankur Bansal
Class of 2008

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>